Growth Hack Development Club

Blue Duck Type Club

Fullstack CTO
2 min readJul 23, 2022

I want to write my ideology, which I adhere to…

Nowadays IT industry is very mature and has grown to such a size that almost all the mitaps and conferences are enterprising hangouts, where everyone shares experience how a team of 20 Frontenders builds a workflow with 30 Backenders and 10 designers, how QA and DevOps departments get involved in it all…

In short, if you’re a startup or a beginner who’s not ready to go to work in a big corporate environment, you have to hang out at such events and … As a result either even at startups this corporate mess begins, or you get the feeling that it’s impossible to do otherwise.

I am in the profession since 2001, I’m oldfag, and I miss the first versions of hangouts like php club and such. When there was no idea about devops and testers department and everyone was an IT engineer. Backenders were good at html and javascript, PHP and out of the box approach to problem solving was very popular.

There was a true startup spirit in the world of web: blue out of the box, we make everything out of shit and sticks and sticks out of shit to make it faster, blue duct tape is our main tool.

So welcome to the Blue Tape or Growth Hack Development Club.

I’ve been dreaming to organize my own mini-conference/meetups on this topic for a long time, and now I’m looking for speakers and collecting reports.

The essence of the idea: let’s solve problems using those tools, which are easier and more profitable to solve. We may mix different programming languages and tools, use lowcoding and zero-coding if it is more effective. The main thing is to solve problems quickly and in the shortest possible time.

--

--